Run On

“I wanted to, believe me, the last time, and every time before then, I wanted to kiss you, but I didn’t; I didn’t because I wanted to kiss you the way you deserve. I couldn’t settle for anything rushed or insincere; it had to be remarkable, and extraordinary. It had to be here, on top of the world and beneath the heavens. That’s the kind of kiss you deserve, one that makes everything else small and insignificant, like a single sentence that makes you forget an entire book existed around it, one that makes you lose your fear of death but gain the fear of vulnerability, one that only your greatest dream can dream of. A simple kiss, but one that eclipses anything and everything immoral but genuine, and shines a light on nothing but the best things in life.”

Leave a Reply

