Dream Man

I woke up inside your daydream,
Both hands wrapped around your mind,
Impossible as it seemed,
I thought this dream was mine.

One splash in our bathwater
Made the candlewick flicker.
And you just kept talking softer,
And softer, until in your arms I whither.

If I ever lost this light,
I’d be lost in the world,
Turning day into night,
And all my dreams into words.

Come with me, Love,
Until we disappear to the white
And the clouds float below from above,
And our daydreams take flight.

Leave a Reply

